Tis Pity He's a Writer

Richard Daybell – Novels, stories and short humor

Mosaicultures Internationales

While you guys were taking a break, I was keeping incredibly busy — Montreal, Toronto, a wedding in Rochester.  In Montreal, we made another pilgrimage to the botanical gardens — and this year they were something special.  The Mosaiculture Internationales consists of plant sculptures from throughout the world.  Unlike topiaries, these sculptures are each made up of thousands upon thousands of individual plants.  The results are amazing, and if you can possibly get to Montreal before the end of September I urge you to go.  A few photos will give  you an idea of what awaits you.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

8 comments on “Mosaicultures Internationales

  1. elroyjones
    September 16, 2013

    Ah HA! I knew those gardens you posted last year couldn’t possibly be yours.
    Beautiful, maybe even better than beautiful.
    Don’t worry, I’ll be catching up on all the posts I missed and I’ll be doing that while I’m supposed to be working because that’s just the kind of slacker I am.

    Like

    • Richard Daybell
      September 17, 2013

      I’ve noticed a great deal of slacking lately.

      Like

      • elroyjones
        September 17, 2013

        I have been overworked and underpaid. I barely managed to escape for an abbreviated 24 hours- oh yes, there is an abridged version of time. Prior to my very narrow escape from this infernal sweatshop, I stayed up until midnight working. If you mean I haven’t any time at all to frolic from blog to blog to read what the free people have written, you’re right. I have saved your story to read and reblog during the impending Worker Revolution. Yes, it will be a revolution of one. I will do it!

        Like

  2. Kenton Lewis
    September 16, 2013

    Incredible, thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Joel
    September 17, 2013

    “First you must find… another shrubbery! Then, when you have found the shrubbery, you must place it here, beside this shrubbery, only slightly higher so you get a two layer effect with a little path running down the middle.”

    I guess the idea for that garden started on the way to Camelot.

    Like

Jump Right In

You could be the one-millionthth follower of this blog and win fabulous prizes. Just enter your email address to follow.

Technology Is Running Amok

